Early voting for the July 9 Republican Congressional Primary Runoff will start on June 19 and continue through July 5.

            All registered Republicans may vote in this election. Registered Unaffiliated voters who did not vote in the first Primary may vote a Republican Party ballot in this second Primary, as can Unaffiliated voters who voted a Republican ballot in the first Primary.

            One-stop voting allows registered voters to vote at any one-stop absentee voting site in the county unlike on Election Day, when voters must vote at their specific precinct. If necessary, voters may update their name or address with the Board of Elections at any one-stop site.

            Polls will be open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. There will be no early voting on Thursday, July 4. There will be no Saturday or Sunday voting for this election.

            Voting locations are the Dare County Administrative Building in Manteo, Baum Center in Kill Devil Hills and the Fessenden Center Annex in Buxton.

            Any registered voter may request to receive an absentee ballot by mail. The North Carolina Absentee Ballot Request Form must be completed and returned to the Dare County Board of Elections no later than 5 p.m. on the Tuesday before the election. The completed form may be mailed, faxed, emailed or delivered in person. The last day to request an absentee ballot by mail is July 2.


(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.